Melbourne Cup 2nd Acceptances

Racing Victoria has announced 2012 Melbourne Cup 2nd acceptances on Monday. There are 46 horses remain in the race.


Group 1. No Claims 3200 Metres $6,200,000

1) Americain (USA) (Alain de Royer Dupre)

2) Back in Black (NZ) (John Steffert)

3) Brigantin (USA) (Andre Fabre)

4) Cavalryman (GB) (Saeed Bin Suroor)

5) Dame Claire (NZ) (Pat Carey)

6) Dare to Dream (IRE) (Bart Cummings)

7) Dunaden (FR) (Mikel Delzangles)

8) Ethiopia (Pat Carey)

9) Exceptionally (NZ) ( Terry & Karina O’Sullivan)

10) Excluded (NZ) (Robert Hickmott)

11) Fictional Account (IRE) (David Hayes)

12) Fiorente (IRE) (Gai Waterhouse)

13) Galileo’s Choice (IRE) (Dermot K Weld)

14) Gatewood (GB) (John Gosden)

15) Glencadam Gold (IRE) (Gai Waterhouse)

16) Green Moon (IRE) (Robert Hickmott)

17) Ibicenco (GER) (Luca Cumani)

18) Ironstein (Gerald Ryan)

19) Jakkalberry (IRE) (Marco Botti)

20) Kelinni (IRE) (Chris Waller)

21) Lights of Heaven (NZ) (Peter G Moody)

22) Lost in the Moment (IRE) (Saeed Bin Suroor)

23) Maluckyday (NZ) ( Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes)

24) Moudre (Ciaron Maher)

25) Mount Athos (IRE) (Luca Cumani)

26) Mourayan (IRE) (Robert Hickmott)

27) My Quest for Peace (IRE) (Luca Cumani)

28) Niwot ( Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes)

29) Peal of Bells (Gwenda Markwell)

30) Permit (GB) (Chris Waller)

31) Prairie Star (FR) (Danny O’Brien)

32) Precedence (NZ) (Bart Cummings)

33) Red Cadeaux (GB) (Ed Dunlop)

34) Reuben Percival (NZ) (Gai Waterhouse)

35) Sabrage (Michael Moroney)

36) Sanagas (GER) (Bart Cummings)

37) Shahwardi (FR) (Alain de Royer Dupre)

38) Southern Speed ( Leon Macdonald & Andrew Gluyas)

39) Spechenka (Ben Ahrens)

40) Tac de Boistron (FR) (Michael Kent)

41) Tanby (Robert Hickmott)

42) Unusual Suspect (USA) (Michael Kent)

43) Vatuvei (Peter G Moody)

44) Voila Ici (IRE) (Peter G Moody)

45) Winchester (USA) (John Sadler)

46) Zabeelionaire (NZ) (Leon Corstens)

Final acceptances for the 2012 Melbourne Cup will close on Victoria Derby Day, Saturday 3rd November, 2012 at 4:30pm.

Source : Racing Victoria

Share this article