Trainers Lounge

NSWTA Latest News

Thur 16th May, 2024

Please note the following provincial barrier trial amendments due to track renovations commencing at Gosford Racecourse:

WYONG (Monday 20th May) – Transferred to GOSFORD
*Nominations close 11am TODAY (Thursday)

GOSFORD (Friday 31st May) – Abandoned

GOSFORD (Friday 28th June) – Abandoned

A new a set of barrier trials have been added for GOSFORD on Monday 27th May.

Fri 10th May, 2024

June Race Dates Swapped – Wyong & Taree

Please note the Wyong race meeting on Sunday 9th June has been swapped for Taree on Thursday 6th June as per:

WYONG – Thursday 6th June
TAREE – Sunday 9th June

Thur 9th May, 2024

Goulburn Cup Has A New Date For 2024

The Goulburn Cup has a new date on the racing calendar – this year’s Goulburn Cup (1400m) will now be run on Sunday, 25th August 2024.

Fri 12th Apr, 2024

Two race meetings have been moved to Warwick Farm with distance changes:

Canterbury Park (Wednesday 22nd May) – now WARWICK FARM
Benchmark 72 Handicap was 1250m now 1300m
Benchmark 72 Handicap was 1550m now 1600m
Benchmark 72 Handicap was 1900m now 2100m
3yo Graduation Benchmark 68 Handicap was 1550m now 1600m

Kensington Track (Wednesday 26th June) – now WARWICK FARM
C, G & E Benchmark 72 Handicap was 1250m now 1300m
Benchmark 72 Handicap was 1400m now 1600m
F & Ms Benchmark 72 Handicap was 1250m now 1300m
Super Maiden Plate was 1150m now 1100m
2yo C & G OSC was 1150m now 1100m
2yo Fs was 1150m now 1100m

 

Welcome to the NSW Trainers Association members information

General Information

Rules of Racing 2020

Health Related Issues & Horse Welfare

Coronavirus (COVIT-19)

Employment

Insurance

Racing NSW Links for Trainers